I’m getting married!

Image

Yup! After a year and three months of happiness, my boyfriend finally got down on one knee and asked me if I wanted to be his wife! Apparently, this might turn into a wedding blog! Let the wedding craziness begin! LOL

Después de un año y tres meses de felicidad, mi novio se hincó y me preguntó si quería ser su esposa. ¡Todo parece indicar que este blog se convertirá en un blog de boda! ¡Inician los preparativos para el gran día! Jeje…

Image

Right before everything happened! I had no idea! / Justo antes de que todo sucediera, ¡yo ni me lo imaginaba!ImageImageImage

We talked constantly about it since the very beginning of our relationship, but it was a huge surprise when I saw him holding the ring. Apparently, he had the rock since the end of October and was planning to pop the question during our vacations in January. And finally, on January 5th, during our visit to the Santa Monica Pier, my boyfriend, his best friend, and his wife talked to the lady at one of the games at the fair and planned the whole thing. I won and my prize was a plastic ball with candy inside and an empty ring box I actually thought it was for earrings. When I finally turned around, he was holding the ring and was down on one knee! And of course, I said yes!

Hablábamos constantemente acerca de bodas desde el principio de nuestro noviazgo, pero a pesar de ese factor, fue una gran sorpresa cuando lo vi hincado con el anillo en la mano. Aparentemente, él tenía el anillo listo desde finales de octubre y pensaba dármelo durante nuestras vacaciones en enero. Y finalmente, el 5 de enero durante nuestra visita al embarcadero de Santa Mónica, mi novio, su mejor amigo y su esposa se pusieron de acuerdo con una de las muchachas encargada de un juego de la feria y planearon todo. Yo gané y mi premio fue una bola de plástico con dulces y una caja vacía que yo pensé que era para aretes. Cuando por fin me di la vuelta, lo vi hincado y sosteniendo el anillo. ¡Y claro que dije que sí!

Image

The ring is beautiful and very special… and if you’re wondering, we don’t have a date yet!😉

El anillo es precioso y muy especial… y por si alguien pregunta, todavía no tenemos fecha.😉

Leave a Reply

