Newest purchase, newest obsession – Clinique Long Last Soft Shine Lipstick in Watermelon

Image
My brother gave me a Dillard’s gift card for Christmas, thinking I was going to spend it at their MAC counter (and that was initially my plan). So I go inside Dillard’s in Scottsdale Fashion Square and, surprise! No MAC. Well, I’ve never been a Clinique fan because, well, I never felt like trying it! So I decided to approach the sales lady and spend my well earned $20 dollar gift card.
She recommended the Long Last Soft Shine Lipstick in their best-selling shade, Watermelon, arguing it had enough pigment and coverage for my darker skin tone but it was sheer enough for the day. I loved it the moment I tried it! Great color, texture and it was soft and buttery! No wonder it’s their best-seller!
And I spent more than $25 at Dillard’s (I bought a new mascara, which I will be reviewing soon) so I got Clinique’s Bonus Gift which is actually really nice!
Untitled
It includes:
031013_espot_content_popup
And how does the Long Last Soft Shine Lipstick in Watermelon it look in real life?🙂
Hermosillo-20130320-00406
Earings and necklace: ID Accesorios
Sunglasses: Michael Kors

6 thoughts on “Newest purchase, newest obsession – Clinique Long Last Soft Shine Lipstick in Watermelon

    • I’m trying their mascara too and I’m really liking it, only problem is that it’s not waterproof and I wear contacts, but, oh well! Doesn’t hurt to expand horizons a bit!🙂 thanks for the comment🙂

    • Thank you! That’s so sweet🙂

      I’m checking out your blog and I’m a sucker for sample boxes, so you now have a new fan LOL only problem is that I’m trying to follow you on WordPress and it sends me back to your Gravatar link…

Leave a Reply

