Dilemma of the day: Brights for guys?

So Guess? is launching a campaign trying to sell out the bright colored look for guys. Hmmm. I don’t know about that one. Their campaign says: “Brighten your everyday style with vibrant tees and colored denim.” Now I don’t know about you, but I don’t know if I want my boyfriend dressing up all colorful in ombre pastels… Yikes!

Image

The guys in the ads look very attractive, but I think this look would only work out if you’re a very fashionable guy who likes to drink tea and cosmopolitans with your girlfriends instead of sitting at a sports bar, sipping beer and watching football with the other brutes.

Now, if you still want to try this trend and consider just adding a hint of color to your wardrobe, I suggest you go for their Dip-Dye V-neck Tee in any color, with classic jeans and with white, beige or metallic accessories. Looks pretty hot to me!

Image

Image

If you want to add color to the lower half of your body instead, I suggest their Lincoln Jeans – Caymen Wash – 32 Inseam in Frost Teal or Red Robin. The other colors look way too bright. Let your jeans make the statement and keep your shirt and other clothing items simple and mute.

Have fun playing dress up, guys!😉

6 thoughts on “Dilemma of the day: Brights for guys?

  1. I’ll take one of those popsicles if they look that hot! hahaha jk! About this trend, I agree with Alberto, throw some neutral in there and it could work. I particularly like the idea of the bright jeans as long as they are mixed with a white or black tee.

Leave a Reply

