75 years of fashion for your eyes. Happy birthday, Ray-Ban!

Every time I think about Ray-Ban, I think of my dad. He is forever faithful to his aviator Ray-Bans. I remember pictures of him from the beginning of the 80’s, before I was born, and then seeing him during my childhood and teenage years, always wearing a pair of dark aviators with a gold rims. It’s so funny to think that a man who has worn plaid shirts with 501 Levi’s jeans as his every-day uniform for as long as I can remember can be so stylish and fashion savvy.

Image

My dad, circa 1982.

The always fashionable eye-wear brand is celebrating its 75th anniversary by launching a limited edition collection called Ambermatic, which features four different styles based on their signature aviators. All their amber lenses are light sensitive, and will darken depending on light conditions.

Image

And of course, their ad campaign is super smart, showing pictures of rebels during the different decades the brand has been alive with the slogan “Never Hide” on big, white, bold letters.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Definitely, Ray-Ban has always been in style.

Leave a Reply

