Hello and welcome!

Welcome to my little world! Since this is my first post, I’d like to tell you a little bit of who I am and what is this blog about.

I feel very passionate about fashion and beauty. I love art, especially the performing arts. I love to get creative and make my own jewelery and prepare new recipes in my little kitchen in San Francisco. I made it a point to travel as much as I can during my lifetime. But most of all, I love learning new things every day, and I love sharing that little piece of knowledge acquired.

I was working as the editorial director of a fashion and luxury magazine back home in Mexico before I decided to move to San Francisco to be with my boyfriend, with whom I’ve been in a long-distance relationship with for five years. I’ve lived in other countries before, but this is by far the most exciting and nerve-wrecking move so far. So here I am, an unemployed fashion editor, starting a new adventure in the Bay Area.

This is just a little space I want to use to share my experiences, talk about fashion, recommend beauty products, and talk about the wonders of traveling. Isn’t this what most girls love to talk about? Expect that and other little tidbits of information.

Remember that the best things in life are free and that the best person you can be is yourself. Oh! And don´t forget to leave a comment!

Besos!

Lorena

Image

(Yes, this is me! Discovering the wonders of Greek food at Meze’s, at the Marina in SF.)

2 thoughts on “Hello and welcome!

Leave a Reply

